About Us

Our Boards

Governing Board

Amory Donohue

Founder, Language in Action, LLC | Member Since 2019.

Bea O. Awoniyi, Ph.D

Assistant VP, Student Affairs, Santa Fe College | Member since 2022

Ben Chesler

Co-Founder, Imperfect Foods | Member Since 2020

David Flink

Chief Empowerment Officer, Eye to Eye & Author of "Thinking Differently"

Fumiko Hoeft MD PhD

Campus Dean & CAO at UConn Waterbury | Board Member since 2024

Hillary Mow Cervieri

Partner, Chief Operating Officer Global Client Solutions at Ares Management Corporation | Member since 2021

Inger Dewey Golob

Co-Owner, PhotoBall, & Learning Disability Advocate | Member Since 2018

Jacob Essig

Financial Analyst @ CFPB | Member since 2024

Jim Balfanz

CEO, City Year | Member Since 2014

Joanna Burleson

Managing Director at Monitor Institute by Deloitte | Member Since 2018

Kevin Greer

Partner, Chief Administrative Officer for New Profit | Member Since 2018, Board Treasurer

Matt Bloom

Assistant Coordinator of Science, Windward School | Member Since 2023

Nancy Gutierrez

President & Lead Executive Officer at The Leadership Academy | Board Member since 2023

Sarah F Wilson

Learning Disability Advocate | Board Member since 2024

Tim Hebert

Business Leader and Consultant | Member since 2020

Tristan Andlinger

Student at The New School | Member since 2022

Leadership Council

Adam Koplewicz

Managing Director, EJS Group

Alisha Howell

Vice President, Lillian Lincoln Foundation | Member since 2021

Anne Schneider

Founder and President, LD Access Foundation

Beth Cogan

Former Partner, Goldman Sachs

Bill Butler

Agent and Manager

Dean Flanagan

Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Elizabeth Alda O’Heaney, EdD

Special Educator & Learning Disability Advocate

Gail Propp

Founding Eye to Eye Board Director

Jennifer Wallace

Journalist, Speaker, Advocate

Jenny Krause

Continuous Improvement Supervisor, Professional Development and State Initiatives at Wyoming Dept. of Ed. Division of Individual Learning

Jess Flanagan

Parent Advocate

Jim Cutler

CEO, Cutler Partners LLC

Laura Giadorou-Koch, JD, LLM

CEO, Dolium Wines

Lester Strong

Former Eye to Eye Board Director

Marc Hoffman

Former Eye to Eye Board Director

Phil Hanley

Comedian and Storyteller

Rick Lavoie

Special Educator and LD Advocate

Roch Hillenbrand

Founder and Managing Director of Stony Brook Investments

Ross Buffington

Former Eye to Eye Board Director

Shari Crotty

LD Advocate and Former Eye to Eye Board Member

Shawn Jacqueline Bohen

Principal Consultant, Workwonder

Stacy Parker-Fisher

Education Consultant

Stephen Neidich

Artist and Eye to Eye's 2015 Artist-in-Residence

Steve Carnevale

Executive Chairman, Sawgrass Technologies

Susan Donahue

Board Member, Boston Medical Center, Museum of Fine Arts, and Health Leads

Susan Kurz Snyder

Founder, Principal, & Senior Legal Recruiter, Greene-Levin-Snyder Legal Search Group

Susan Segal

Parent Advocate

Tammy Mobley

LD Advocate and Co-Founder, Every Kind of Mind

Vanessa Kirsch

Founder and CEO, New Profit, Inc.